steam tank charge question
Posted 24 July 2012 - 05:05 AM
"Models with random movement cannot declare charges, and are always moved in the compulsary moves sub-phase. When the model moves first pivot it about its centre to face the direcion you wish it to travel. Then, roll the dice shown in the models profile (which in the steam tanks case is variable due to the amount of steam points used). Finally move the model directly forwards a number of inches equal to the total rolled by the dice. No other pivots can be made"
the next paragraph covers charging,
"Theres a chance the models particular movement will cause it to come in contact with an enemy, so measure the distance in a straight line before the model is moved. If the move is found to take the unit into contact wih an enemy, then it counts as charging, and is resolved with the normal rules for charges using the distance rolled as its charge range. Charge reactions cannot be declared against enemies with the random movement rule."
so i believe we played it wrong and i would have been able to charge because there are no rules for the steam tank that state otherwise or make an exception. I dont wanna seem like a jerk or rules laywer just wanna find out the rule for sure so i dont play it wrong in the future (because i really love my tank and want to bring him every game! ) So maybe if someone can tell show me something im not seeing, or agree with me i just wanna get it figured out,thanks guys!
Posted 24 July 2012 - 07:56 AM
Posted 24 July 2012 - 11:14 AM
Posted 24 July 2012 - 04:25 PM
Posted 24 July 2012 - 04:42 PM
Posted 24 July 2012 - 05:05 PM
Posted 24 July 2012 - 07:54 PM
Posted 25 July 2012 - 06:41 PM
Posted 25 July 2012 - 07:02 PM
Posted 25 July 2012 - 07:11 PM
Posted 25 July 2012 - 07:14 PM
Posted 02 August 2012 - 10:24 PM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users